Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.4, Total number of reviews 249


Customer reviews:


10
Louis

Sharon Hill

24-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

customer oriented organization

great website


10
Mike Rehfeld

Wallington

23-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Quick and easy ordering and delivery

The site was easy to navigate and the strut was delivered quicker than I expected. I will be using this site again in the future


10
Butch

Farmington

23-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

easy site to manuver .

Very good


1
Lance

Mercersburg

20-02-2021

Recommendation: No

not satisfied

I was not sent all the parts from for my order. The response was quick to say they would send the missing parts. After two weeks, did not receive them. Contacted them again and they said they were sent but had no tracking number to give me. Waiting still! Two more weeks have passed. I have gas springs with no ends, can't use over $100 dollars worth of parts.


9
Jack Bennett

Wright

20-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great

fast response to email -- fast shipping


10
DAVID A

Gelfman

19-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent service

I ordered online using calculator and the gas springs arrived and worked exactly as predicted. I wish they didn’t use FedEx.


10
Spencer

Wellsville

19-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent product and purchasing experience. Highly Recommended

I went through two other websites trying to find the correct gas spring for a DIY tear drop hatch without any success. Just a few minutes inputting my configuration on Gas Spring Shop's calculator I was given the exact gas spring required and best mounting locations with all the data and forces required to open and close. The gas springs were delivered quickly and I installed them the same day. They worked perfectly and opened and closed the hatch with little effort. If I had started with Gas Springs Shop I would have saved a lot of time, money and effort trying to find the right fit.


4
Daniel Cohen

Boulder

17-02-2021

Recommendation: No

Not customer friendly.

I inadvertently purchased the wrong gas strut for a project. Because of the situation regarding Covid and my family obligations I failed to return the product within the one week time limit as expressed to me by your representative. This was my first purchase and all I asked for was an exchange for the 8mm size shaft. I understand that you cannot determine if the strut had been used but I feel that you could have made an exception based on the customer explanantion.


1
Ashley

Adairsville

17-02-2021

Recommendation: No

No product

Send my product before you ask for a review...


10
Thomas

Las Vegas

17-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Where helpful placing our order for the correct product

Very good customer service and technical support!


10
Bart

Ludlow

17-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Accurate and thorough

This supplier made everything easy. The calculator provided is essential. The springs I received were sized perfectly. I had some room for adjustments. I will be ordering more for future projects.


10
Tim Pyle

York

16-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Quaility product and great service

My order arrived quickly and was a perfect fit for my Brenderup Royal TC horse trailer.


10
Juan B Galli

Fort Lauderdale

16-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent and fast response

I check web page, order two gas springs with the strength 350N, shorter that what I need but thought could install them, when received they did not fit ask for a return and without hesitation was given OK to return them I have nothing, but to recommend Gasspringsshop to my friends


9
JULIE LUTZ

Everett

16-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great customer service

Ordered the wrong item initially and they allowed me to cancel and reorder without issue.


10
ron

WILLIAMSTOWN

15-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great experience

very easy to order, could follow up with shipping info


10
Tyler Sherrard

Akron

15-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

The interactive force calculator makes this purchase worth every penny.

Thought I had the force figured out glad I stumbled upon your website, had I not the springs I would've bought would have been too weak to raise my door. The force calculator made my life so easy and saved me a tone of time and headache. 10/10 would recommend


10
TRESIA VEECH

Jacksonville

13-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great service

Gave company size of strut and they matched. Only problem was the ends two thick for the mount


10
Jon

Topsham

12-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Just absolutely love this company!

Every custom project we do has required just a bit more info and Joerg and staff have always been there for us - and spot on with the setups for us. The gas springs are so easy to install with the dimensional drawing. And our projects turn out as expected.


9
eugene

austin

10-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

It works as expected

First time working with struts, the calculator and schematics were a great help. The struts worked as expected and they appear to be of good quality


10
Travis

Mt. Hermon

09-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to find and order exactly what I needed.

Worked perfectly to replace the torsion spring on my mini mill, nice upgrade.


6
Richard

Meridian

08-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Good product

I did the configure/design. And ordered my gas strut. The lid I'm wanting it to open can't way more then 40, 45 lbs total. I weigh over 200lbs and I ca t even get it to budge, I'm afraid to install it and when I go to close the lid I'll end up bending the square tubing I built the lid with. Not sure what to do now.


10
Peter Brown

Hallandale Beach

08-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great service & products

I had unusual mounting requirements and Joerg was more than patient listening to my requirements and solved the installation problems. The springs & hardware were all 1st class.


10
James Dean

Orange beach

05-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy selection and installation!

I used the gas shock selector, ordered and installed per instructions, everything thing worked the first try no hiccups, will definitely do more business with y’all!


10
Roland

Elroy

04-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Loved the calculator feature.

Very innovative, interactive features on the site. Easy to order and fast delivery. Installation was fast and easy. Shocks work great.


10
Steven

Beverly, Ma

03-02-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Got the right gas springs for the job.

I had an unusual storage space 2ft high by 4ft long and 5 ft off the floor. The most efficient door would open up so gas springs were the solution to keep the door open. I wasn’t sure how to pick the right spring for the job. After viewing several YouTube videos, without success, I happened upon your website. Just what I needed. Got the correct springs, installed the door, and it works perfectly. The diagram made the installation easy. Thank you!


+