Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.4, Total number of reviews 411


Customer reviews:


10
Rick

Spring Valley

29-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

I will be back to do more business with you.

Your informative website enabled me to select the proper springs and provided measurements to install them.


1
Alisha

MARSHALL

29-07-2021

Recommendation: No

poor customer service

I called and left messages as well as sent out emails for someone to contact me regarding help with getting the correct parts. 3 days later I have not heard from anyone


7
Malcolm

San Francisco

28-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great website and tool, flawed fulfillment of order

Two of the brackets were incorrect, and there was only one retaining clip for four brackets included. I made it work, and had to find clips and the hardware store.


10
David

Keller

28-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Using their calculator and hitting add to cart makes this a super easy process.

Just put your info into the calculator, buy what they tell you and install it the way the calculator says. Simple as that, gas strut ease is yours.


10
Carlos

Danville CA

26-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent configuration app, excellent service abs excellent product!

Very easy to design the spring I needed. Very fast processing and delivery. And excellent product. Working perfectly. I posted my solution on the Space Trailer owners Facebook page and others have ordered the upgraded springs also. Very happy customer here!


8
Brett Dillon

COLUMBUS

26-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

The Site is great, finally got what I ordered, and it was 100% as advertised

Well, I was incredibly impressed with the calculator and simulator, ease of ordering, etc. After a slight hiccup with order fulfillment, all items were of excellent quality and workmanship. I was able to install and, everything was exactly as specified.


9
William Spivey

Havana

25-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Outstanding, worked the first time!

The website was just wright, I plugged in my numbers for my storage cabinet and bang the perfect gas spring appeared. I ordered it and it was delivered in three days! The dimensions for how and where to mount the gas springs were totally helpful as I had no idea of where to attach the brackets. Thank you so much for your help, I will use your service again! William T. Spivey


10
Mark

Greenfield

21-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

nice product, fast deivery

The online design tool is great - it makes it very easy to explore various options and to get the right size and strength the first try.


9
Rusty

Summit

20-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Everything worked as advertised

I had a problem at first with my order as the incorrect parts were shipped to me twice, but the owner got involved and corrected the problem himself, and sent the correct parts via overnight delivery. He was very apologetic and helpful and even followed up with me to be sure I got the correct parts and that I was satisfied. I could tell he is a business owner who really cares about his customers and his company's customer service. He is a stand-up guy. I would definitely buy from them again and highly recommend them.


10
Shawn

Amherst

19-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Everything arrived quickly and works perfectly.

The online calculator is the best! Calculates the required gas springs, adds all the necessary mounting hardware. Provides a PDF of mounting instructions. Couldn't be happier with the results.


9
Jason

Windsor

19-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Helpful but kinda not.

I had a gas shock that went bad, I used the manufactures model and plugged them into your website and found a match!!! Only unfortunate part was, what I ended up with is two gas shocks that were 3” s too short. Website super easy And friendly. I appreciate the effort. But I’ll be sending my shocks back.


10
Aubrey Hoagland

NEW SMYRNA BEACH

18-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great service, fast delivery and is doing the job . thanks

I was able to find and order the gas spring that is wright, for the Ridgid vehicle that I needed a replacement for . A perfect fit, used the same two bolts. Working like new. ( Is a Ridgid Cart for my Ridgid miter saw )


10
Matt

Medfield, MA

16-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

worked out perfectly

I used the online configurator to order springs for a custom basement bulkhead. The shocks are now installed and working exactly as I hoped! Quick delivery and very affordable.


2
Earl Walker

Salida

16-07-2021

Recommendation: No

poor design and terrible customer service

The eyelets are attached to the gas spring with a very short thread. They are loose and will break the threads off the gas strut with little to no force applied. These need to have blue Loctite on the threads before touching them. For a $27 strut you would think they thought of this. Then customer service has a "not our problem" attitude. We don't cover that. Better off using their calculator then order from Amazon where you have a return policy.


8
Steven K Paine

Katy

16-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Price seems high, no shipping communication, product was great!

The on-line tool to determine the right cylinders was SUPER! It was user friendly, self-explanatory yet ALL functions were explained in detail if needed. On-line ordering was fast and easy. From that point, things weren't as good, there was no communication that the cylinders had shipped so although they advertised usually ships in one day and might have - I didn't know it so 4 days later I was getting concerned - then they showed up. The install instructions were good but the "B" and "C" measurements were not the same on the drawing the shoes were the same. This caused no issues but raises doubts. Once installed, the units worked as expected and I did NOT have to adjust gas pressures! I would use them again.


10
Rasmus

Newport

16-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great, just as described

Perfect


2
Leopoldo Leal

Elk Grove Ca

15-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

My shocks application didn’t work.To o soft.says 250lbs

Shocks mailed out quickly,but are way too soft wouldn’t hold.WS14004Us is what your website said I needed after using the formula for my application.


10
Tim Poole

Xenia

14-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Better than expected

Easy to order having never done it before. Worked out perfect. Quality was above and beyond. Been burned many time with cheap Chinese knock offs. Not these, these are amazing


10
Gene Hoernlein

Brooksville

13-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

FIRST TIME GOOD EXPERIENCE WILL DEFINITELY USE YOU AGAIN

GOOD EXPERIENCE


10
Nate

Monterey

11-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Worked great

Product worked great. One piece of advice I have for other customers, is to install the lower swing pivot, according to the installation diagram measurements, and then install the gas strut onto it and clip over the metal lock wing over the lower swing pivot send. Then slide the brass coupling through the top hole of the gas strut, and then using the bolt and nut provided, slide the bolt through the top pivot hole, and through the brass coupler that is inside of the gas strut hole. Push it through to the other side, then loosely screw on the nut. Then align where your top swing pivot bar should be installed and using a drill, or screw-driver, install the top screw into the hole. Remove the nut from the bolt, and pull the bolt out, and then install another screw into the lower hole of the top swing arm pivot. Then Reattach and tighten bolt and nut. Worked out awesome


10
William

Boyne City

10-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great experience

The online work sheet is very helpful, pretty easy to fill out, Have not installed yet, waiting for glass panels for door to arrive, but comfortable the product will perform as specified.


10
Jim Spray

Indianapolis

08-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Next Day Shipping

It was a exact match.


10
Devin Page

milwaukie

07-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

I experienced great customer service with Gas Spring Shop.

On our first order we did our math wrong and ordered a spring that was too weak for our application, A representative helped us through the math to correct our mistake and got us the correct spring in no time.


10
Tony

Indianapolis

06-07-2021

Recommendation: Yes

great product and timely delivery

I will recommend you to people


2
Ben Rock

Dekalb

06-07-2021

Recommendation: No

No customer service

No phone support. Was unable to order online. Return phone call in evening over 8 hours after emailing. Ordered last Tuesday and still do not have product 1 week later.


+