Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.2, Total number of reviews 809


Customer reviews:


10
Zachary Finders

El Sobrante

26-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great products and excellent online website!

I'm very pleased with how well the process of ordering gas struts was for our A-Frame house's side wall. Their website is designed to help out complete novices like myself to calculate the best size and force of gas struts. They arrived on time, simple installation, and work perfectly. This company has been bookmarked for me so that I can refer anyone looking for gas struts for like applications.


10
Pamela

Twin Lake

25-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent product and Excellent Service

I have a Danish light weight horse trailer from Brenderup. They are no longer available in the USA, and at 20 years of age it needed new ramp lift supports. I had the specifications for the springs I required from a Danish company and was very relieved to find Gasspringsshop and their easy to use tool which allowed me to specify EXACTLY what I needed. Added to this Joerj's patient assistance with all of my questions and his familiarity with similar European trailers put me completely at ease. My order arrived in four days. The lifts have been serving well for more than a year and I would not hesitate to order from this shop again or to recommend them to a friend.


10
Jon Schultz

Raymond

25-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Perfect item

Easy to work with.


10
Scott

Clinton Township

23-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Fast shipping!

Easy to use online tool helped me find the exact gas springs for my application. Order arrived a couple days later. Perfect!


10
joe

hamilton

22-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Very good expierence.

Item arrived on time.


10
Doug

Gloucester

20-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Customer Service Slow

I love the tool they have to calculate the type and size of the correct gas springs. I had a problem with the threads on 1 of the gas springs and Tiffany in customer service took care of my return and sent me a new one to complete my project. Many thanks.


10
Scott

Philadelphia

17-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Perfect for custom jobs

The calculation tool was perfect and took all guess work out. I got exactly what I needed and the tool told me exact dimensions for mounting. Now my heavy lid to a bench box is a breeze to open.


10
Adam

Los Angeles

16-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

The spring calculator is genius

I was concerned about doing the calculations myself, but the calculator made it super easy and I was able to get exactly what I needed. I didn't know the weight of my hatch, so I was able to try different weight scenarios and figured out that the same strut would work with slight changes to the position of the mounting plates.


10
Lisa

Fond du Lac

13-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great detailed instructions and easy to install

Overall, I was very happy with the customer service and how they directed me and worked with me to make sure that my product was working the way that it needed to. I do have a problem with my stride not holding my door open and have been trying to reach customer service and I am not getting any responses. I’m excited to get this product working how it should to make my life a little easier.


10
James

Pueblo

12-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Smooth transaction from start to finish!!

I am a weekend warrior when it comes to DIY. Using their gas spring calculator took the guess work out of what type and size of spring to use and even where to locate the attachment points when installing the springs. Prices are reasonable and shipping was fast. Would definitely recommend Gasspringsshop.com


8
Jay Roberts

Irvine

12-09-2022

Recommendation: No

Great customer service!

Thank you for your customer service. It was great!


10
Bob

Chicago

10-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Comprehensive calculator, smooth ordering and delivery.

The calculator seems to check all the variables, the ordering process was easy, and the parts came right away (2-3 days). The struts and mounting hardware appear to be top quality. It will take a couple of weeks for the installation, so I will need to follow up with a review on how they actually work.


10
Wayne

Townville

09-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great experience!

Searched for a website that would allow me to easily calculate my needs. Happened on Gasspringshop.com! So easy to use. Calculated everything I needed. All I had to do was gather basic data and enter it on the proper place. I pressed "Calculate" as instructed and "BAM", Everything was simulated and necessary parts loaded into my cart. Very reasonable prices and very quick delivery. Long story short, installed my first set last evening. They work great! Ordered my second set for the application last evening and will install them early next week. After placing my order, an installation diagram is sent to my email. Dimensioning is easy. Highly recommend this site and the products.


10
Doug

Ossian

09-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

The design tool is worth the price alone.

I built a generator shed and needed the roof to lift so my wife could access it. I was having a terrible time trying to figure out what size supports I needed due to the weight and sloped roof. When I stumbled across this site and their calculating tool, it was like a huge burden had been lifted off my shoulders! I entered the parameters of my shed and it calculated exactly the parts I needed. They arrived fast and I installed per the calculated detail sheet provided. VIOLA! My roof lifts exactly like the demo tool showed it. My neighbors think I'm a genius!


10
Ken Dahl

Lakota

09-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

No.problems. great experience.

Quick delivery. Perfect replacement. Half price of branded spring.


10
Chief Northup

Woodland Hills

08-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Fit perfectly and worked great!

s


10
Will

Monticello

06-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

The calculator and install diagram provided me a great operating door.

I am building a custom storage box and it has 2 access doors. When searching the internet trying to determine what shocks I needed I found your website. I input my data, it provided the 2 shock system I needed for each door. I ordered them and they come in as described. I did install a few days ago using the install diagram from my design and doors open and close as shown in the simulation from your website. It’s not often designing and installing something this technical works as well as this did.


8
Ed

Franklin

04-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

I used the calculator to size the gas shock, purchased them, they shipped, I installed them.

The gas shock lift the door well, but they are new, and I have no long term durability information. By the time I do, I will have forgotten where to post any updates.


10
Phillip

Dallas

03-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Good website, fast service

The configuration tool is quite useful, although it took some time to figure out what was meant by M5 and M8 for example. At first I couldn’t tell if that was the tread size or the size of the opening in the fittings.


10
Matthew Payne

KIHEI

02-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great product, excellent measurement guide

The only site that allows for all dimensions Rod diameter Cylinder diameter Force Stroke overall length Thread size at ends Well built quality product


10
Matt

Fries, VA

02-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Couldn't be happier!

Gasspringsshop.com's online tool for configuring a gas spring lift system helped me solve a problem more easily than I imagined was possible! I'm renovating a house with access to the basement via a hatch in the porch deck. Opening and closing the hatch risked injury from the awkward lift of the 85-lb. door to the possibility of having it slam on you. I knew a gas spring configuration could help, but had no idea how to design one—until I found gasspringsshop.com. Using their online tool, I had a design worked out and the necessary parts ordered within a short time. And my order arrived arrived the next day! I was able to install the gas springs using the instructions provided and now my basement hatch is no longer a menace! Thanks, gasspringsshop.com!


9
gary

providence ri

02-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

easy to define and order, works perfect

Was pleased with all of the options and guidance on specifying a correct gas spring. Ordered it. It arrived and work perfectly. Used on a large hatch on my boat.


10
Julie A. Albertson

Kyle

01-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great Customer Service

Ordered gas springs for my vintage trailer. They are perfect for the application. Great information available for installation. Would recommend them to anyone needing Gas Springs to contact this company. Cost effective, and work lika dream. Thanks Gasspringsshop!


9
Maine Pellet Sales

Lisbon Falls

01-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Excelent.

Fast service. Top notch customer service.


8
Rob

Ossian

31-08-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Website was very easy to use and the delivery was made in a reasonable time frame.

Easy to work with and delivery was made in a reasonable amount of time. The only thing I would ask is to have an update on when my order was shipped and an approximate arrival date.


+