Reviews


Customer reviews:


9
Isaiah

Clarkston

24-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Very easy to do business with and an excellent website.

This was my first project that required rather large and powerful struts.
I had no ideal how many moving parts needed to be considered in the design. After stumbling around Amazon and several other sites I can across Gas Spring Shop. Their website made the design process quite easy. Ordering the struts I needed was even easier. Thanks Gas Springs!!


10
Adam Attwood

Seaside

24-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Amazing website calculation tool

Haven't installed the gas struts yet but I have every confidence they will work perfectly. The website tool made me very confident in what I was purchasing and provided clear distances required for mounting, this allowed me to ensure I had the appropriate clearances and got the lift height/weight I desired.


9
Ray

Tracy

23-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Great quality product.

Needed replacement struts for my camper shell and wanted a product not made in China. Paid more but I'm ok with that. Emailed measurements from my spring and was contacted back quickly with a suggestion for replacement. Shipped quickly and fit perfect.


10
BEAU HENDRICKSON

NEWKIRK

23-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Great, very helpful

Spring calculator works great, got what I needed. Great website.


10
Steve

Houston

20-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Had a problem with installation and Ellie was very helpful

Ellie was most helpful in helping me install these properly.


10
frederick

Fort Collins, CO -USA

20-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent

Ordering was easy with online calculator. I was able to consult with engineer and the needed return was handled promptly. I now understand they do not sell lockable gas springs.


5
T

Crane Lake, MN

19-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Poor communication, missing a part.

An order confirmation email was received, but a shipping notice and tracking information was never received. Last time I ordered from them, those landed in my junk email. This time, I can't find them anywhere. The shipment did arrive promptly, and it was the item I ordered. However, a C clip was missing for one of the brackets. That was another disappointment.


10
Keith

Bayville NJ

18-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent online config app made for easy install and perfect application of springs for unique hatc

Excellent tools and product, fast shipping very happy


8
Kohlman

Maplewood

17-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Would buy from them again

It was my second time ordering. A “reorder”link would have simplified things. Anyhow, products and delivery are great.


10
Joe

Nyc

12-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Easy

Easy


8
Doug

Bellevue

12-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Good experience, quick shipping

Only issue, could be better priced compared to competitors. Just installed with no problems, hopefully will last n be a great product.


10
Steve

Nantucket

12-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Product worked exactly as expected.

Used the website to select pistons for a wooden trash bin lid. The directions were very easy to follow and the output gave clear guidance on how to install them. Could not be happier with the process and end result.


10
Marc

Portland, ME

11-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Exactly what I needed

The design tools on the website were intuitive and produced some great ideas. Bought the suggested parts for my project and couldn't be happier with the results. Super solid springs with strong mounting hardware. Price was good and I had the springs in a couple of days.


10
Gordon

Powhatan

11-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Fantastic Software and Customer Service!!!

My complicated requirements were carefully addressed by your highly competent technical team. Thank You!

Your customer service is outstanding.


10
greg

28606

11-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

great product

very good product will buy again in future


10
Loren

Broken Arrow

11-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Quality product, great customer service.

Informative website to assist in selecting the correct strut. Quality products, prompt shipping.


10
Jeff

Louisville

10-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent planning tool and great customer service

After I ordered I noticed an error on my part which affected the bracket layout dimensions. Ellie on the customer service team responded very quickly with a new drawing.

Installation went well and the struts worked perfectly.


8
Doug

Brainerd

10-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Fast service, good product

No Thank You


8
Reza

Potomac

10-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Quality product.

I had to go through couple of iterations before I purchased right part. I wished they had a better return arrangement if you need to exchange (eg, shipping credit).


10
Christopher

SELDEN

09-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Very helpful and a seamless oder

I called and needed help with replacing 40 plus year old lift rods and they were extremely friendly and helpful;, and the order arrived in a day!


10
Greg

Albuquerque

09-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

excellent

The tech representative that guided me through my selection was excellent. Very knowledgeable and a pleasure to talk with.

Thanks


10
Chuck

Danville

06-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Very helpful

C


10
Clinton Barnes

Aromas

05-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Your staff was a pleasure to work with.

The staff was so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I haven't received customer service like that in a long time. You earned a five star rating as far as I am concerned.


10
Wade Jernigan

Severna Park

04-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Would have done it wrong without the calculator

You got my business because of the calculator. I had a sloping roof cover on my garbage can shed. And the ability to adjust the center of gravity was so cool. It is so surprising what a small change in installation makes to the functionality. Love your product and tools.


8
Virginia

Lewisburg

03-11-2020

Recommendation: Yes

Were helpful to find weird size.

We have a machine from New Zealand that uses an odd size. This was the only place that went above answering the phone to help us get something that works. We are ordering more now to have on hand.


+