Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.1, Total number of reviews 734


Customer reviews:


10
David Allan

Norwalk

24-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great ordering experience

Online configurator was great helping me engineer my springs


10
David

Hillsboro

23-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great! Loved that you have app to calculate correct product

The world of gas springs is really big and confusing for a novice - trying to decide correct size and load amongst the hundreds of options. It was really helpful to have your application to calculate correct gas spring, the ability to customize load, create shopping list. On click and it’s in the shopping cart! I’ll just need guidance on how to bleed off some of the gas pressure as I clearly over estimated the wt of my hatch covers when I did calculations. Thanks,


2
Jim

Reisterstown

23-06-2022

Recommendation: No

I was billed for the gas spring but never received the product

I was billed for the gas spring but never received the product. I placed an order for 1 gas spring which was backorder. A few weeks later I requested an update from customer service and was told that my order was delivered. I explained that I did not receive it. To date I am still waiting on a reply to an acceptable resolution (refund or re-ship the product). I plan to purchase a similar product from another company and hope for better service.


10
Joe

San Antonio

23-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great customer service

I had an unusual application where cheap gas strut were not working. These guys helped by adjusting the calculator to my specifications to determine the size I needed. I installed them and they work perfectly. It's been about 4 months since I installed them and they are still working great. Highly recommend these guys!


10
James Lawrence

Williamston

22-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Form Function and Fit were exactly as needed.

I had ordered some springs from somewhere else and they didn't work. So, using the software on the site I was able to put in the information requested and they worked. The mounting hardware is heavy. Installation was a breeze using the installation drawing. Very happy.


9
Richard Yunker

Warsaw

22-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

so far ok

Do I have to do anything to release the spring as it has a massive force to compress the spring?


9
David Hauser

South San Francisco

20-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Outstanding website

website calculator is amazing and makes the haunting task of calculating the right force and mounting position a breeze, and knowing its a trusted german brand spring makes it even better.


10
Tim

Hickory

19-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Couldn't have been better

Easy to use online ordering.


10
Jack

Tiburon

14-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

The product far exceeding my expectations for an online order.

The springs are a perfect replacement for my 20-year old springs. My cabinet door would not stay in the open position, so I shopped online for new gas springs and Gasspringsshop.com made it easy to buy the replacement springs I needed.


7
Pioneer Cabinetry Maintenance

Davison

13-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

order was short, still waiting for second piece

I ordered 2 shocks. I only received 1 piece and shipping box was not damaged. I've been in contact with the customer service and still waiting for second piece 1 week later after shipped.


10
Alan

Sarasota

13-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Very good

Excellent online application calculator


10
Ben

Seattle

10-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

I installed the gas shocks according to the calculated diagram and it works perfectly.

Simple and positive.


7
Jennifer Melberg

Portland

10-06-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Flawless

Easy to order and fast shipment


7
Joseph

GREENSBORO, GA

28-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Completed a new construction project with acceptable results.

I supplied all the input data required for your calculations and your computer returned the four major dimensions required for a successful installation. Holding close to some of these dimensions is a crapshoot at best! The cover on the box that I was working on would not close completely even after using up the 10mm reserve provided for that purpose. A small correction of the rod end connection bracket corrected it. I think it would be appreciated if you could supply some help on how to correct for minor misalignments like this that come up. Other then this, I was very satisfied and happy with my experience with you and the quality of your product.


10
Greg Lyon

Georgetown

27-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy.

It was easy to find and order the parts we needed.


7
David

Berne

27-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Needed help

I just wanted to talk to someone to make sure what I was going to order or needed was right.


10
Bill

Beloit

24-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Fast, easy and accurate

Fast, easy and accurate


10
Jessie

Greenville

24-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great company!

They make it easy to figure out the right spring shock for your needs! Helpful if you have a problem and fast shipping!


1
Sandy

Olympia

24-05-2022

Recommendation: No

Ordered parts twice have not gotten.

Ordered parts we got some things. Ordered again and never received them. Called the customer service with not answer. Ordered again and we are still waiting for parts, email or anything that explains where our parts are. Very unhappy.


5
Lee R Robinson

Oakland

23-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

good

product did not work.


10
Craig

Osterville

21-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Very helpful phone support and guidance. Excellent service.

We had an unusual installation and the technical phone support was extremely helpful with clarifications. You people are on my one and only vendor list!


10
Karl

S rockwood

20-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Fast delivery

Great


10
Eddie

Encinitas

20-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Extremely easy to determine the proper gas springs with their fill in the blank questionnaire.

Very satisfied.


10
Mike

Sahuarita

19-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to use website with great product

I couldn't find the OEM shock I needed for my backhoe, but within a couple minutes on the website, I was able to select a shock that met all of the specs I needed. A couple days later and my package arrived with a part that works flawlessly.


10
jarred

Wauseon

15-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Calculator and springs were perfect!

Great website for designing your spring and application. Super helpful since I knew next to nothing about gas springs, especially on a 180lb door!


+