Reviews

Average score last 12 months 8.9, Total number of reviews 1319


Customer reviews:


10
Mike Donofrio

west palm beach

May 17, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

GREAT experience

I had a difficult situation, One of my vertical door struts blew out and the company that did the doors was out of business. I wasn't able to find one locally as i assumed I could. I sent emails out to four company's nobody wants to talk on the phone anymore. Hector lopez was the first to respond back he requested additional information which I supplied. Hector responded back quickly with good news that although not identical he had one that was awful close. I ordered it received it before the scheduled delivery put it on and it works as it should. I'm thrilled with Hectors professionalism, effectiveness and responsiveness. I did eventually hear back from the other three companies I sent an inquiry to, none could help. Hooray to Hector and Gassspringghop Great work. I will be recommending you to my friends.


5
James whisman

Fredericktown

May 17, 2024

Recommendation: No

Springs won't stay up

I went to your website and used your calculations for my project. Ordered what was determined for the application. Once I received them, I printed off the directions given per the calculations and installed the gas springs. THEY WONT HOLD THE DOOR UP. I then have moved the brackets in several locations. None have been able to work. Would like to return them and get the right ones for the job.


10
Mary

Prescott

May 17, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Enjoyed shopping experience

The cad tool was very helpful in finding gas spring for a heavy solar battery storage box lid. As I aged and after a broken wrist, the lid was just too difficult for me to lift monthly for maintenance. Shipping was quick also. Thank you


10
Patrick Boulay

MINNEAPOLIS

May 16, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Perfect fit and great service

For the last part of last summer and this spring, I have had to lift my 6x4 hatch with only one gas spring. The other one was bent when my makeshift mounting bracket suddenly failed. It took 15 minutes to mount the new one after making the mounting bracket repair. The hatch lifts like a dream. It's a 90 pound hatch! Thanks. Pat


1
Ian

South Portland

May 14, 2024

Recommendation: No

Ghosted by company after 2 months and I still haven't received my entire order. SCAM

I ordered springs and hardware from gasspringsshop.com because of their promised 2 day shipping and availability of parts. Weeks went by and I had no confirmation, no shipping notice, and no springs. After contacting them repeatedly, they told me that part of my order actually wasn't in stock, despite what the website said, and there would be a delay (they would not tell me how long) due to that part. I asked for part of my order to be shipped, which after a few back and forth they finally did. I tried to be patient and understanding of the delay, but now it is over 2 months later and I still never got the rest of my order. My project has suffered a massive delay to this and there is no compensation of any kind from this company. They have not responded to the last 4 of my emails, including the last one where I just asked for the remainder of my order to be refunded. The parts I was waiting for STILL show as available on the website, so either they are lying about that to customers or they just are refusing to ship the rest of my order. I can't believe this company exists with such abysmal customer service. I would NOT recommend anyone uses this company for parts of any kind. Please save yourself the headache and just order through a more reliable company like McMaster. This is what I ended up doing and got the parts I needed next day with NO hassle at all.


10
Kevin

Nampa

May 14, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

I had a hard to find gas spring and was very happy to find it!

Good products, great service and delivered on time.


4
Ryan

DAYTON

May 14, 2024

Recommendation: No

Great initial product and delivery, VERY bad service and returns

We used the calculator on the website and it calculated the proper mounting points, stroke, etc. for our newly designed cabinet. However the shock(s) once installed did not perform well at all. We filed for an RMA weeks ago to return them for new ones and have not had any response. In the meantime we have ordered more powerful shocks, and they did not come complete. They were missing all the elbows we ordered as well. The increased power still did not manage to lift our door assembly. We filed for RMA's for the missing parts and those shocks as well, still nothing in response. I've sent a detailed e-mail about our issue, asking for help, etc. (after trying to talk to a human to no avail) and have received, you guessed it....no response.


10
Thor

Bozeman

May 13, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Great products and service

After much searching to replace several worn out european struts, I was happy to find Gasspringsshop.com. Fair pricing, great service and the products are top-notch.


9
Dan

Caldwell

May 12, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Product arrived next door.

I don't know who decided to change the address for delivery. We do own 2 adjacent houses. The other one is a rental. Somehow the wrong address was substituted and it was left there. The renter hasn't been home and the box was left outside in the rain. Fortunately there was no damage.


9
Keith

Hudsonville

May 12, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to use website. Quick delivery

Great


1
Aaron A Ballard

Richmond

May 10, 2024

Recommendation: No

Absolutely Awful!

After several attempts to order new springs, I simply requested a call back and all I get are emails addressing a return that I have clearly stated several times that is not as important as ordering the correct springs. For whatever reason, my order was ignored after several attempts to place it. I ended up having to place a new order without any help or confirmation. Wish I had gone somewhere else.


10
N/A

Peshtigo

May 10, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Worked as designed using the configurator

Quick and easy designer. Install was easy and worked perfectly, first time.


10
Byron

Chesapeake

May 10, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Great experience had no issues ordering.

Everything arrived on time and exactly as ordered. I would definitely order from them again.


6
Jim

Grand Rapids

May 10, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Product seems to be great,

Would love it if you could actually talk to someone. Had some questions that were not on the CAD drawing it took me a couple times ordering product to get something that was close that we could modify. When you try to leave a message it just disconnects


9
George

Franktown, CO

May 9, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Great

Strut was easy to install and works great!


10
Chris

Orange County

May 8, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Quick and easy to get what I needed.

Quick and easy to get what I needed.


8
Shawn Alberts

Hastings

May 8, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Great website and program to create a shock!!

Everything was good except the ends had too small of holes.. I was able to make them work though. Happy beith the product.


10
John

San Luis Obispo

May 8, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Exactly what I was after!

RIght part, on time the first time at a fair price.


2
Jake

Scappoose

May 7, 2024

Recommendation: No

Delivery took forever and product was low quality

Not happy with experience at all.


10
Jake

McAlester

May 6, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Great customer service!

Quick and easy!


7
Jeff

Livingston

May 4, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Update - They Did the Right Thing

Contacted them after 40 days and they said they would check on it. Never heard back and never received order. Update - They reached out, apologized and refunded the order.

💬 Gasspringsshop.com May 8, 2024:

Hello Jeff,

Our sincerely apologize for this situation, our Customer service has issues to attend all of the request, and then we had a problem with the inventory, hope on the next occasion we can help you on your project, please let us work to do the things better

-Gas Sprig Shop


5
Daniel

Owego Ny

April 27, 2024

Recommendation: No

Bad

Orderd three sets of springs returned one set . Tracking # said deliverd to company It has been a month and no refund. They say they can't find my returned items Will not buy from them again

💬 Gasspringsshop.com May 7, 2024:

Hello Daniel,

My apologize for this situation, I instructed to the team to look again and double check about your order, sometimes the carrier deliver the material in some way can be easily taken, this situation will not happen again.

-Gas Spring Shop


9
Brian

Gilroy

April 24, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Gas Springs for a Maserati Bora!

I've been trying to find a suitable gas spring for a vintage Maserati Bora. Your site made it incredibly easy to enter parameters and find something that ended up working perfectly! The graphic showing the spring compressed and extended was especially useful.


10
Matt

Green Bay

April 24, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

Gas spring worked very well.

The gas spring worked very well for us. It met our exact requirements for our prototype.


9
Jerry

Livingston, TX

April 23, 2024

Recommendation: Yes

My RV bench cabinet needed gas springs and I found the right ones at Gas Springs Shop.

I wasn’t sure what type or strength of gas springs I needed and then I found Gas Springs Shop and their calculator tool. It was simple to add in all the dimensions and weights and the tool recommended the springs and mounting hardware for my application. Plus the simulator gave a visual representation of my application and exactly where to mount the brackets. I’m very happy with the product and service I received.


+