Reviews


Customer reviews:


10
John Getz

vero beach,fl

23-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Quick response to questions, easy to contact, fast delivery, perfect fit.

Quick, easy and fast.


8
Davis

Boulder

23-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Good product, but poor communication

I love the gas spring calculator. It worked flawlessly and the springs I got were calibrated to the right force. Ordering and installation was easy with the very specific instructions generated by the tool.

My gripe: No shipment notification or tracking number was sent, any my voicemail was unanswered. Wish the communications about shipment were better.


10
Juan Carlos

México

22-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

simplemente excelente

Cumple con todas las características, excelente calidad


8
mick

navarre

21-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Helpful and accurate

Very helpful and fast service. The reason I did not give 5 stars is they are kind of pricey on their shipping.


10
Matthew Lovejoy

Lake Zurich

17-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Love the fitting app

Your app is great and the ease of choosing the right products was excellent.


10
Michael

Stony Brook

13-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

it works! it works!

I just did the install yesterday. My problem was that I needed access to my Subaru Outback through the motorized hatchback with the bike and bike rack but it would not stay up. after a few back and forth with the tech guy he did the figures and suggested the correct fit. now when I go camping I can sleep in the back and open it with the key. many thanks to Gassprings


10
Deerik

Marble Falls

07-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Excellent supplier of gas springs.

The Gas Spring Shop is an excellent supplier to fulfill all of your gas spring and strut needs. There ease of ordering, super fast shipping and high quality products make them the best supplier I've had the pleasure of using.

Keep up the good work,

Deerik


10
JOHN ROTTER

VENTURA

06-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Parts worked perfectly

Delivery was quick, parts worked perfectly. Overall great experience


10
Scott Dillman

Momence

02-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

GOOD QUICK SERVICE

VERY GOOD, WILL DO MORE


10
William

Davison

01-10-2020

recommendation: Ja

Excellent!

It was nice to go onto the website and input my criteria to get the recommended product!

Real quick on receiving it as well.


6
Jack

Sanford

29-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Good springs and timely shipment but missing parts

Overall I’ve been pleased with the springs that I received in the experience of acquiring the screens. I really like the simulation that they have online allowing you to pick the right springs. The one area that needs to be improved however is to ensure what is shipped includes all the pieces of the order. I receive my springs and mounts but no snap rings to hold the springs to the mounts. With that said they were generally pretty quick to get back to me and have shipped the spring clips.


10
Greg

Brainerd

28-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Excellent product at a fair price.

I got my order promptly after using the calculator/cad assistance provided. These quality springs installed in minutes. They work PERFECTLY for my custom pass through window! This DIY project saved me thousands of dollars. Thanks again. I highly recommend your products.


10
Luis

HIALEAH

28-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Saved me $$ and worked perfect

So I contact gasspringsshop.com about replacing my spring on my bed. The manufacture said they would cost me $300+ for the pair. I gave gasspring all the info/pics on the current springs. They matched up a pair that would fit the specs. I purchased received them in less than a week. Tired them out and they fit perfectly and worked great. They saved me about $200. I recommend them for your gasspring needs.


10
Miguel

Fort smith

24-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Excellent

Quality of the product is great.


10
kevin demott

oswego

23-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Easy to use website

I liked the website easy to use . Pricing is good also.


10
Randy

Bay City

23-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

By far the best experience I've had choosing and installing gas springs.

The website took the guesswork out of choosing and placing the correct spring for the job. Had to show it to everyone at the shop. Very well done.


10
Karim

Port Washington

22-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Great site to oder from and came in quickly and already installed

Great site to oder from and came in quickly and already installed


10
Robert

Phelps

22-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Extremely satisfied.

Excellent online calculator and quick delivery of a very high quality product.


9
Karl

Brandon, MS

19-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

huge selection, fast delivery, friendly shipping costs, GREAT website

I didn't know that replacing gas springs could be so easy. Just enter your P/N and you get pricing, rotating photos, and CAD drawings. If your gas spring is out of production, you can configure one that fits your application ( I did!) I'll never tolerate a faulty gas spring again.


10
Paul

Morristown, TN

19-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Great quality product and service.

The site made it easy to get the correct item. Works perfect. Great quality.


10
Timothy Streit

Cheshire

17-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Great product and Excellent customer service!

I wanted to find a way to assist opening a 60 lbs. trapdoor leading to basement stairs. After Google searching I decided that gas struts was the way to go. Further Google searches I ended up at gasspringshop.com. The calculator application made choosing the right size struts so easy. Having never installed struts of any kind before, I could not image trying to figure it out without it. The app and the good reviews gave me the confidence to go ahead and place my order. I was not disappointed. The installation came out mint and I couldn't be happier! I absolutely would recommend gasspringshop!
Thank you,


10
Nathan

Plainville

16-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Very happy with the product and Customer Service!

I was having trouble determining what springs I should use for the hatch door on a camper I'm building. The company was more than willing to help me with everything. I was floored when I e-mailed them on Saturday and got a response Sunday morning!!! I wasn't expecting to hear from them until Monday. They even called me and walked me through getting the weight measurements and everything I needed to get the proper gas springs. I would definitely recommend this company for all your gas strut needs! Their Customer Service is the best of any company I have ever dealt with, and being a Parts Manager, I deal with companies all over! Thank you so much Joerg and your company for all your help!


7
Peter

Houston

15-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

One small glitch..

Someone at Gasspringshop.com entered my shipping address incorrectly when they labeled it for the shipper. As a result, the shipment was delayed as the shipping address was incorrect.

The installation directions were clear and the gas spring is working well so far.


9
Douglas

Eugene

15-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Fantastic!

Company quick to offer support.


10
BRUCE RUDDOCK

VIRGINIA BEACH

13-09-2020

recommendation: Ja

Great product and service!

After many failures trying to find a solution for my poolhouse window, I found Gasspringshop online and used their awesome tool to figure out the correct solution. Well, I messed up one of the steps and the first shipment did not work. I talked with Joerg and we figured out my error. I shipped the arms back and they changed the pressure at no charge and replaced some hardware for me as well. It looks and works great now! Great team!


+