Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.5, Total number of reviews 329


Customer reviews:


8
Dusty

Coon Rapids

08-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Right gas spring, fast ship. No nuts for ball studs

Pleased with quality of product, should include nuts for ball studs


10
Mark

Costa Mesa

07-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

I feel like this business is excellent for helping a beginner or advanced person.

I feel like this business is excellent for helping a beginner or advanced person.Elizabeth was excellent with assisting me in finding the right gas struts for the project. I would definitely use Gasspingsshop.com for any future projects. Great customer service.


10
Larry J Pepper

Sebring

06-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

quick delivery of a high quality product

would recommend your company to everyone that needs a gas spring


10
Frank Groshek

Stevens Point

06-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Simple as could possibly be.

It was very easy to find what I needed, and shipping was quick.


10
Doug

RIVERHEAD

03-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

gas spring design worked great

Installed the gas springs that I designed with the website and the installation instructions and specs worked great


10
George Davis

Rancho Cucamonga

03-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

They made it easy!

All worked out as planed ....You made it easy!


9
Scott

Mesa, AZ

02-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Elizabeth was very helpful

It took me a bit to see how the site works but when I fiured it out all was good.


10
Brendan

Bel Air

01-05-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Outstanding

Super easy to use website! Very fast turnaround on my order! Excellent quality!


10
Matt

St. Louis

30-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Best site ever, for gas springs and their accessories!!!

With the configuration tools and recommended parts on the site, coupled with great prices and fast shipping, I plan on using this for every other shock I'll ever need. Plus, now I have a way of knowing EXACTLY what I would need for projects, that I would have used something besides a gas shock because of uncertainties of what to use. I have already shared this site with multiple people with the same Situation of not knowing what to get, but now having the answers.


10
Tom McAfee

Hannibal

29-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

easy to use website, prompt drlivery.

quality product, good experience.


9
Jerry

Charlotte

29-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Good on line tool

I built a tv cab with large door. I found their page when trying to figure out size struts. I used the calculator, ordered struts and installed. They shipped fast and work great.


10
Shane Henry Yanagisawa

Edgewater

28-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great website to pick out a gas strut. Fast delivery.

I needed to order some replacement gas struts (springs) for my Bilco cellar hatch doors. Bilco was completely unresponsive so I looked around on the web and found Gasspringsshop.com. I liked their interactive calculator and used it to select and order two new struts. They came about 3 days after ordering and were exactly as ordered. The only part of ordering that required some thought was what force or pressure to get. One of the old springs still worked but it was too weak to keep the hatch door open in a mild wind. I put one end on a bathroom scale and pushed down on it and got a reading of 40 lbs as it started to collapse so I ordered one with about 60 lbs of thrust. I didn't want one so strong it would pop the hatch open accidentally. Had to use a calculator I found on the internet to convert lbs thrust to kilonewtons.


10
Bob

Industry

28-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Gasspringshop is a great place to deal with, great prices and fast shipping

The website is easy to navigate, and the prices are great. They ship fast and keep you updated on the tracking.


10
Andrew

Los Angeles, CA

28-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Awesome

The calculator on the website was really accurate for figuring out exactly what I needed. The springs worked like a charm for my project. Only complaint would be, there weren’t really any instructions, but they were easy enough to figure out.


10
Joey

Clark Fork

26-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent customer service

Customer service was very helpful to me on installation instructions. Very clear and informative.


10
Gary R Steinberger

Rubicon

26-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy

Easy to use and order and with fast shipping


10
Dano

Port Orange

26-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Fantastic company!

I placed an order after using their cool online strut calculator and the product arrived within two days! I needed customer service after receiving it (my own fault) and used their online help form late one night and received a call back first thing in the morning and they solved my problem quickly. The best online ordering experience I have ever had, and I recommend them highly! Regards, Dano


9
ROSE CARON

CARIBOU

25-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

VERY NICE COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

RECEIVED MY ORDER FAST AND NO PROBLEM FOR RETURNING.


9
Duane Crockwell

Bermuda

25-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great service!

I gave them the number on my old shocks and they sent me a suitable replacement that was easy to install and works great.


10
Baer

Southeast PA

22-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Good product-FAST shipping!

Couldn’t find replacement gas struts for a windshield from OEM. Gasspring was able to match the specs and ship almost immediately. Really helped getting my repair done quickly.


10
Matt H.

Calumet

22-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to find what I needed on your site. Fast delivery. Would buy again.

Needed a single replacement for a Thule Hullavator. You had exactly what I needed! Thanks!


6
Doug

Waupun

21-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Pretty good.

The gas strut calculator works great for getting the right strut and mounting locations. Very high quality gas strut made in Germany. However $44.99 for express 2 day shipping and received 6 days later sucks.


10
Kelly

Lancaster

19-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

We’re a little powerful but was able to bleed for perfect adjustments

Was very pleased with your configuration site and was able to make work very well after bleeding strut to right strength thanks for making them adjustable because my door weight was an estimate on my part I was obviously off on my door weight but all worked out great!! Kel


10
Paula

EXTON

19-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

knowledgable -helpful - quick and easy

excellent working with a knowledgeable company


10
Erik

Hayden

19-04-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy process from design to install.

Stout product. Easy to install.


+