Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.2, Total number of reviews 507


Customer reviews:


1
Robert

Washington DC

20-10-2021

Recommendation: No

Worst service ever.

After ordering they sent to wrong address. Once we paid to get them they arrived in a box with no filler or padding. We returned them and they sent back to wrong address again. Now trying to get them picked up and returned. This company is a nightmare of incompetence. They can’t package and send their items correctly?


10
Kevin

Sarasota

19-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great Customer Service

Quick responses and fast shipment. Got it before expected and product was as expected.


10
Tom

Utica

18-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great

Ordered a direct replacement for a shock that is about 10 years old and from Germany, worked perfect and customer service was more than helpful


10
Kirk

Alamo

16-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Perfect Gas Struts for My Pool Cover

I did a lot of research on exactly how to obtain the correct gas struts for my pool cover. Then I found the interactive tool at Gasspringsshop.com and it was easy to work with. I had a couple of questions and Joerg was very quick to respond and assist me with the order and review. Struts arrived the other day and I installed in less than 10 minutes. They work perfectly! The right mix of an intelligent website tool along with great customer service along the way. Thank you! A BIG thank you!!


3
Jorge Nevarez

El Paso

15-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

I dont like that you dont have phone number to communicate

you guys should have a phone number to communicate, not just by email. when i did my purchase i put our ups account and gasspring did not acknowledge it.


9
Mark Rudy

Sturgis

15-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Good quality fast delivery

Purchased gas springs all good but one and sent back for inspection and then it was replaced.


10
Jason

Chicago

14-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Easy ordering process, fast deliver, quality product.

Easy ordering process, fast deliver, quality product.


10
Russ

Tonganoxie

13-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Met my expectations.

Shipped out the right replacement in a very timely manner. I do wish they would sent a shipping confirmation and tracking email…. Order arrived in Kansas in 2 days. Would recommend to a friend.


10
Bill

Sunland

12-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Complete satisfaction.

The website and the program to figure out what you needed was amazing letting you plug in all kinds of variables and immediately showing how it affected your plan. Ordering was easy with PayPal and the products even arrived a day earlier than expected.


9
Bruce Xavier Smith

Windsor Locks

12-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent Service

They did a excellent job supplying the correct Gas Struts for our application. I would definitely use again. They have a great app to help find the right gas strut for all types of applications.


10
Hank

Allentown, NJ

11-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great calculator, customer help and response time excellent !

The calculator was an immense help in making the right choice for my prototype needs. Product came in a timely fashion and worked as planned. Customer service responded to questions promptly. Everything a good company should be. Note: you should have a note on your calculator page that vertical only air springs be mounted rod down for seal lube. I only luckily found out on FAQ page after the fact and was able to invert my initial mistake.


6
Wolfgang paredes

caracas

09-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

good

for the moment regarding the dispatch very good, I do not give my opinion to the product, I have not been able to test its operation


10
Dudley

Winchester

09-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Site work easy and accurate

Printed plans out and order what was recommended and install was less than 30 minutes and works great


10
Tom

Nashville

08-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Perfect!

Quality product and excellent customer service to help ensure I got what I needed. I would highly recommend this company and their gas springs. Thanks!


9
Mark Malchoff

Plattsburgh

08-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Selected gas springs fit the application and work well. Online calculator is imperfect, but useful.

I used the online calculator to replace/remount incorrectly sized and incorrectly mounted gas springs on an A-frame camper dormer. The calculator could be improved, but it was still extremely useful. Recommended gas springs (based on calculator runs) were ordered and arrived in a timely fashion.


2
Robert

Palo Cedro, CA

08-10-2021

Recommendation: No

No Tracking / No Phone # / No response from customer service

The Calculator is nice and is the only reason I used this supplier. Currently I am waiting on 2 items out of 3. The one item I did receive was sent from a Jason Coty Stabilus Inc???? If you receive a lot of online purchases like I do it's very frustrating to locate a specific package that has no tracking and displays a different name than the company you purchased from! On top of that no response from customer service. I've asked for help 3 times via online support form and outlook past few days no response. I may or may not receive what I ordered who knows at this point, either way I will not use this company again. Note: order placed Sept 20th it's now Oct 1st 2021


8
Carl

Saginaw, MI

08-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

They were quick to make a mistake right.

My original order was shipped with wrong cylinders. BAD right? But they were responsive to my needs in a timely manner. They had a shipment with the correct cylinders coming within a day to two. Customer service was positive experience although it was not possible to speak to someone, I was only able to leave messages. I would guess they are as short staffed as every other company in the US right now.


10
Peter Jurgens

SAN LUIS OBISPO

07-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

installed easy and worked great

thank you for offering a direct replacement!


9
Bill

Massachusetts

07-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great experience, calculator was key

Needed these for a bench. I tried other spring type shocks to manage the 25lb top but it was not good. Struggled trying to determine which gas shocks to use. Found this site, did some measurements, used the calculator and was able to confidently purchase 2 gas shocks for this application. Shock arrived with hardware needed. I had to provide screws to attach it to the bench (not an issue). Hardware feels robust and well made. Install ended up being easy, though it would be helpful to understand how the mounts should placed on the lid and side of the bench. One side was off a little bit an I had to move a mounting point. Small trial and error. The bench top feels perfect now! Minimal strength needed to lift and close lid. Lid stays open. Family is very happy.


10
Thomas Repenning

mechanicsville

07-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

People there extremely helpful in identifying the shock I needed.

Great communication and quick shipping


10
Clayton

Rochester

06-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Spot On!

From the well laid out site, to the specific, real-time measurements, quick and helpful customer service, fast shipping, and excellent product- I have been pleased with my experience start to finish. Buying gas springs could be a nightmare and these guys make it a dream!


10
Brad

Las Vegas

04-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

The Calculator is Invaluable

I needed springs for a very unusual project and the calculator on the gasspringshop website was invaluable in figuring out the measurements I needed and the springs I needed for my job. They were also quick to reply to my emails and shipped everything on time.


8
Mike

Lima

04-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Worked out well

Very pleased being able to customize the struts just wish I knew how wide the body of the struts were before I ordered still worked just really fat


8
Mack

Stayton

04-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Good

Calculator was not intuitive but got the job done. Ultimately saved me a lot of time by not having to do the math. I paid for overnight shipping and it came in two days. I don’t really put that on them though, but the shipping company. Even still a 4’ box got across the country to my door in less than 48 hours.


10
Jeffry

Riverview

03-10-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Great product & customer support.

The online calculator allowed me to order the correct springs for my application. The installation document provided with the order allowed me to correctly install the springs the first time. The prompt answers to my email questions (even on weekends) provided me with the confidence needed to place the order.


+