Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.2, Total number of reviews 578


Customer reviews:


10
Troy

Summertown

22-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to order and fast shipping

Easy to order and fast shipping


9
Scott

Boise

21-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to order, and perfect fit.

Would be 5 stars but they do not send shipping notices, so I did not know when to expect my springs. I only received an automatic order confirmation right after I submitted my order. No other communications. Shipping was fairly quick, though.


10
Lance Trent

Myrtle Beach

19-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

awesome customer service

Pleasure to do business with a company that understands the customers needs then over delivers


8
BGK

Marysville

19-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Quality at a fare price

The product quality is great and functions as expected without a glitch. Customer service is the best I've experienced, they are very responsive to the customer. One suggestion I would make is to allow the customer select the shipping company, because the one they use isn't good with on time delivery and their tracking is deceptive.


10
Bryan

Falconer

19-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

I was able to quickly find the exact replacement part.

The search was easy and was able to get the part in a few days. I was glad to see the part was in stock, especially in todays world of inventory shortages.


10
Dave

Ashburn

18-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Calculator Tool + Fast Processing Time

I searched for a solution for my DIY motorcycle trailer w/folding ramp. I came across the Gasspring Shop. I cannot say enough good things about the calculator tool, it was just simply one of the best automated tools I have seen in years (30+ years in IT). I ordered on a Saturday and it arrived by noon on the following Wednesday. Under the circumstances of COVID and our supply chain issues, etc. I thought they have their processing time nailed down. And needless to say, MADE IN THE USA! I wish I had more projects to do using a gas spring.


10
Matt

Phoenix

17-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Just what we needed

Purchased a pair of gas springs for our outdoor TV cabinet. Very smooth and easy to install per the website instructions. Thank you for a great product.


10
Brian

Nashville

17-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Quick shipping, perfect fit and function

I built a custom floor hatch to access my crawlspace. The online tool helped me configure exactly the struts I'd need to make the hatch open and close properly without slamming open or shut. My struts arrived quickly, looked great, and the online tool helped me with the exact install locations. The hatch opens and closes just right - soft to open, holds position in the middle, and softly opens to full extension, and this with a very heavy (~40lbs) hatch lid. Thank you!


1
Karl Ingersoll

Yuma

17-01-2022

Recommendation: No

Haven't gotten them yet, thought they were "next day shipping"

Ironic. I'm being asked to review a product I haven't gotten by the company that hasn't gotten it to me yet.


10
A. Hills

Los Gatos

14-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Awesome

Product is awesome. Customer service is awesome. Ease of installation is awesome. I’m a general contractor and for my project, I needed a very specific spring to function in a very specific way. Stephanie in customer service was always there to help me with my questions and made sure I received exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend this company for your gas spring purchase.


8
Steve

Hawkins

13-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great response to a concern I had regarding my order.

Thank you for quickly responding to a shipment concern regarding my order. You made it clear that it was a Fed Ex hold-up and you provided the Tracking #, which we can use to determine when we can expect to receive the product.


10
Lawrence Lustig

Lincolnshire

12-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

First rate

Excellent customer service, rapid response to all questions asked, quick delivery of items ordered.


10
Claudio

Abreu

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Received what I expected

Some difficulty finding the needed spring pressure (0-500N) in your site. It can be my fault.


10
MIKE GLOWIENKE

Niles

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great place to purchase gass supports.

experience was great.Very friendly, easy to use,& calculate sizes you may need.


10
Lynn

Houston

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

They make tough geometry and statics problems easy!

I entered my project specifications and installed per instructions. Struts are working perfectly on my attic trap door.


9
Patrick

Windsor

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Good quality and service.

Perfect


10
Timothy

Yalaha

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Using my specs and your installation guide the springs were perfect.

Excellent support and delivered on time.


10
Steve

Broomfield

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great experience

Used the gas strut builder. Fast delivery. When the gas struts arrived, they looked too small for my use, but once mounted they worked perfectly.


10
Ron

San Antonio

10-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Phenomenal website & Highest quality gas springs!

My experience was nothing short of AMAZING! Built a little wooden shed to protect my pool equipment & needed some gas struts to help finish off the project by helping support the large opening lid structure. The selection tool and calculator at the Gasspringshop.com website accurately identified the exact hardware I needed and even gave me precise measurements as to how to mount everything so it would open & close properly. Must admit, I had my doubts initially, but decided to give them a try... WOW!!! Turned out to be EXACTLY what I needed and a cinch to install. Call me IMPRESSED - Thanks Gasspringshop!!


7
Nick

ONALASKA, WI

03-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

satisfied with end result

Dimensions given were close but not correct. I had to adjust a few times to get them to work right. 1/2 inch made a big difference in how the springs worked. The dimensions look like they are from the hinge point, but that did not work correctly. Also some instruction that you have to remove the wire retainer from the end of the strut would have been good to know. I tried getting them to snap onto the mount and almost damaged the retainer. Just a general installation guide would be nice. I basically mounted the bracket on the door and then checked the compressed length of the spring and made sure the compressed length was 10mm from bottoming out when closed, when open I made sure the spring was fully extended and the door was in the location desired when open. In the end they worked nice.


10
Parms

Ashland, OR

01-01-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Outstanding

Worked after regular hours and went out of their way to work with my specs. They give real meaning to the phrase “the customer comes first”.


10
john

Montgomery

31-12-2021

Recommendation: Yes

If you are looking for gas struts you have come to the right place.

Detailed website with easy to follow directions on how to order. Shipping was fast, prices inline with competitors, quality parts, overall would buy from them again.


9
David

cambridge

31-12-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Worked beyond our expectations!

Only reason this is not 5 stars is there the springs come without any instructions, which makes placing the brackets a bit of a hit-or-miss proposition. But in the end they worked far better for our 60 lb basement hatch than we anticipated. They even will hold 10” above the floor so that our cat can squeeze down to the basement to use her litter box!


10
alec

Portland

27-12-2021

Recommendation: Yes

Very simple UI to get the gas springs I needed.

One of the best designed and informative sites I've used to order the parts I needed.


10
Andrew

Graham

27-12-2021

Recommendation: Yes

The only place to get your gas springs

This is my third purchase from GasSprings. Their online calculator works. This most recent purchase the calculated mounting locations, operating force and length were spot on. I pre-mounted the anchors and when the Springs arrived I just installed them. Worked perfectly.


+